Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

PP Blog

PP Blog

                                       The Blog


It is that time of year again and time to say goodbye to many of the existing members of Pupil Parliament and welcome the new. Years 2 to 6 now have new representatives for the forthcoming year with Year 1 being represented by Year 5 pupils. To mark this occasion, new and existing members shared a picnic on the field to reflect on a successful year and discuss new ideas.

Last term, children across the academy participated in democratic elections. This involved campaigning to their classes and then year groups to gain support. All children demonstrated incredible confidence and displayed excellent communication skills to rally support during this process and the successful candidates can be very proud of their achievements.

The 19/20 Members of Pupil Parliament are as follows:

Year 1 representatives:  Sophie Baldwin and Alan Kumorowski

Year 2: TBC

Year 3: Mia Smith and Jacob Tandy

Year 4: Ellie Williams and Alfie Swann

Year 5: Hollie Ward and  Aidan Marsh

Year 6: Talia Kouzapa and Toby Russell